Announcements‎ > ‎

Winner of an Arrowmont scholarship

posted Dec 3, 2014, 5:47 PM by Kent Riggins   [ updated Dec 3, 2014, 5:48 PM ]
We are extremely pleased to inform you that Ken Lobo from Chesapeake Woodturners has been chosen as a recipient of a scholarship from Arrowmont. He is one of the 28 scholarships winners in the 2015 AAW Scholarship Program in conjunction with the Arrowmont and John C Campbell folk schools.

We want to especially thank you as a participating chapter for your overwhelmingly positive expressions of strong support for our educational mission. Please pass this good news on to Ken with our heartfelt congratulations.


Phil McDonald, AAW Executive Director